المشاريع

You are here

تقييم تأثير مشروع الشارع الشماليN-ROAD على التراث

قيمت دراسة تقييم الأثر التراثي الآثار السلبية المحتملة لمشروع الشارع الشمالي N-ROAD، وهو الطريق المقترح لوصل المدينة الشمالية في المحافظة الشمالية بالبحرين. وكاستجابة عاجلة لطلب اليونيسكو والإيكوموس تم تكليف Think Heritage بإجراء دراسة الأثر التراثي والتي شملت الفحص الشامل، الدراسات الاستقصائية الأساسية، تقييم الأثر، إعداد تدابير التخفيف والتكيف. يتألف تقييم الأثر التراثي من تقييمات لمختلف التعبيرات التراثية بما في ذلك الآثار، الآثار المغمورة بالمياه، التراث المعماري والزراعي والبحري، إضافة إلى التراث الثقافي غير المادي.

تقييم تأثير ربط مشروع نورانا على التراث

قيمت دراسة تقييم الأثر التراثي التأثيرات السلبية المحتملة على موارد التراث لاثنين من المقترحات البديلة لربط الطرق في المحافظة الشمالية بالبحرين. مقترحا المشروع اللذان خضعا للتقييم هما طريق يمر عبر نفق تحت الأرض في منطقة المد والجزر داخل المنطقة العازلة من موقع التراث العالي قلعة البحرين: المرفأ الأثري وعاصمة دلمون القديمة، وممر الطريق البديل على طول الحدود الغربية والجنوبية الغربية من المنطقة العازلة. طلب من Think Heritage! إجراء دراسة تقييم الأثر التراثي بشكل عاجل لتكون الدولة الطرف البحرين قادرة على التماس موافقة مبدئية من اليونسكو للمشروع في العام نفسه. قامت Think Heritage! بدراسة مكتبية مكثفة ومسوح ميدانية شاملة، بالإضافة إلى إعداد دراسة تقييم الأثر وتوصيات لتدابير التكيف والتخفيف.

تقييم تأثير خط أنابيب AB التابع لشركة نفط البحرين "بابكو" على التراث

قيمت دراسة تقييم الأثر التراثي الآثار السلبية المحتملة لمشروع خط أنابيب AB على التراث في المحافظة الجنوبية من البحرين. طلب من Think Heritage إجراء دراسة تقييم الأثر التراثي لخط الأنابيب الأصلي بالإضافة إلى طريق مرور خط الأنابيب المعدل، والقيام بالفحص الكامل، الدراسات الاستقصائية الأساسية، تقييم الأثر، إضافة إلى إعداد تدابير التخفيف والتكيف.

خطة إدارة موقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو قلعة البحرين

وضعت Think Heritage!خطة متكاملة لإدارة وصون موقع التراث العالمي قلعة البحرين، والتي تجمع الوثائق الإدارية وفقا لمتطلبات اتفاقية اليونسكو للتراث العالمي لتسليمها للجنة التراث العالمي. وتشمل الخطة الإدارية الرؤية والأهداف الاستراتيجية التي توفر التوجيه والإلهام لنظام الإدارة الشامل. تم تصميم الخطة الإدارية كأداة تخطيط استراتيجي توجه إدارة الموقع فيما يتعلق بالإدارة والصون من خلال استراتيجيات طويلة الأجل، وعمليات إدارة المشاريع المتوسطة الأجل، وخطط عمل قصيرة الأجل. علاوة على ذلك، قام فريق Think Heritage!بإيجاز الاحتياجات المالية وشؤون الموظفين لإدارة ناجحة للموقع، كما قدم اقتراحات لتحسين إدارة وصون وعرض الموقع.

إدخال تعديل حدودي طفيف على الممتلك والمنطقة العازلة لموقع التراث العالمي قلعة البحرين

أعدت Think Heritage! اقتراحا لإدخال تعديل حدودي طفيف على حدود الممتلك والمنطقة العازلة لموقع التراث العالمي قلعة البحرين: المرفأ الأثري وعاصمة دلمون القديمة. يتكون هذا التعديل من تمديد لتضمين بساتين النخيل والمناطق الزراعية حول الموقع الأثري داخل حدود الممتلك، ومنطقة عازلة منقحة كافية لحماية الممتلك الموسع. من هذا التمديد هو التأكد من أن جميع السمات المحددة في بيان القيمة العالمية الاستثنائية مدرجة فيحدود الملكية، ومحمية ومدارة كجزء من موقع التراث العالمي. وافقت لجنة التراث العالمي على تعديل الحدود الطفيف في عام 2014، في دورته 38.

ملف الترشيح والخطة الإدارية لتلال مدافن دلمون

تم التعاقد مع Think Heritage لإعداد ملف الترشيح والخطة الإدارية لتلال مدافن دلمون والذي يهدف إلى إدراج هذا الموقع الاستثنائي الذي يعود إلى4000 عام على قائمة التراث العالمي. يتبع ملف الترشيح مواصفات صارمة لليونسكو، ويشمل وصفا تفصيليا للموقع المسلسل، وتحليلا مقارنا واسع النطاق، وبيان القيمة العالمية الاستثنائية، وتقريرا شاملا عن حالة الصون، بالإضافة إلى جوانب أخرى. تهدف الخطة الإدارية إلى توفير أداة عملية لجميع الأفراد والسلطات المعنية مباشرة أو غير مباشرة بإدارة، صون، عرض، أو صيانة مدافن دلمون. وضعت Think Heritage!إطار الإجراءات والسياسات التي تسمح بمواجهة التحديات بطريقة فعالة وملائمة. توفر الخطة الإدارية علاوة على ذلك القدرة على الرصد وتقييم نوعية النتائج التي تحققت.

سيتم تسليم ملف الترشيح والخطة الإدارية المشتركة لليونسكو 1 فبراير 2016 من أجل مناقشتها في اجتماع لجنة التراث العالمي 41 في عام 2017.

استراتيجية التراث الوطني

تهدف استراتيجية التراث الوطني إلى تقديم رؤية وأداة للتخطيط الاستراتيجي للتراث الوطني للبحرين لمدة 15 عاما. طورت Think Heritage استراتيجيات مختلفة لحماية التراث البارز في البحرين، لرفع مستوى المعرفة والفهم، لتحسين الوصول المادي والفكري، وزيادة القدرات البشرية في هذا القطاع. استراتيجية التراث الوطني هي أداة شاملة ومتكاملة تعترف بجميع أشكال التعبير عن التراث بما في ذلك الآثار الأرضية، الآثار المغمورة بالمياه، الهندسة المعمارية، التراث العمراني، المناظر الطبيعية الثقافية، التراث غير المادي، فضلا عن التراث المنقول.

Projects

You are here

HIA N-ROAD

The HIA evaluated the potential negative impacts of the N-Road Development, a proposed highway link to al-Medina al-Shamaliya in the Northern Governorate of Bahrain. As an urgent response to a request by UNESCO and ICOMOS, think heritage! was commissioned to conduct the HIA which included complete screening, baseline surveys, impact assessment, and preparation of mitigation and adaptation measures. The HIA comprises evaluations of various heritage expressions including archaeology, underwater archaeology, architecture, agricultural and maritime heritage, as well as intangible heritage.

HIA NURANA CONNECTIVITY

The HIA evaluated the potential negative impacts on heritage resources of two alternative road connectivity development proposals in the Northern Governorate of Bahrain. The two project proposals that were assessed are an underground road tunnel in the intertidal zone within the buffer zone of the World Heritage Site Qal’at al-Bahrain: Ancient Harbour and Capital of Dilmun as well as an alternative road corridor and bridge along the south-western and western borders of the buffer zone. think heritage! was asked to conduct a rapid HIA for the project proposals at an extremely accelerated pace in order for the State Party of Bahrain to be able to seek a preliminary approval for the development from UNESCO in the same year. think heritage! completed an intensive desk-study as well as comprehensive field surveys, in addition to preparing the impact assessment and recommendations for adaptation and mitigation measures.

HIA BAPCO AB PIPELINE PROJECT

The HIA evaluated the potential negative impacts of the AB pipeline project in the Southern Governorate of Bahrain. Think Heritage was asked to conduct the HIA for the original as well as the adjusted pipeline corridor and complete screening, baseline surveys, impact assessment, as well as preparation of mitigation and adaptation measures.

MANAGEMENT PLAN FOR THE UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE SITE QAL´AT AL-BAHRAIN

think heritage! developed the integrated management and conservation plan for the World Heritage Site of Qal’at al Bahrain which compiles management documentation according to the requirements of the UNESCO World Heritage Convention for submission to the World Heritage Committee. The management plan includes a vision for the World Heritage Site and Strategic Objectives which provide guidance and inspiration for the overall management system. The management plan is designed as a strategic planning instrument which gives management and conservation guidance to the site administration through long-term strategies, mid-term project management processes and short-term action plans. Moreover, the team of think heritage! outlined the financial and personnel needs for successful site management and presented suggestions for improvement of management, conservation and presentation of the site.

MINOR BOUNDARY MODIFICATION OF THE PROPERTY AND BUFFER ZONE OF QALAAT AL-BAHRAIN WORLD HERITAGE SITE

think heritage! prepared the proposal of a minor boundary modification to the property and buffer zone boundaries of Qal’at al-Bahrain: Ancient Harbour and Capital of Dilmun World Heritage Site. This modification consists of an extension to include the palm groves and agricultural areas around the archaeological site within the property boundary and a revised buffer zone adequate to the protection of the enlarged property. The purpose of the extension is to ensure that all attributes identified in the Statement of Outstanding Universal Value are included in the property boundaries and are protected and managed as part of the World Heritage Site. The World Heritage Committee approved the minor boundary modification in 2014, in its 38th session.

NOMINATION DOSSIER AND MANAGEMENT PLAN FOR THE DILMUN BURIAL MOUNDS

think heritage! was contracted to prepare the nomination dossier and management plan for the Dilmun Burial Mounds, which aims to inscribe this extraordinary 4000-years old site on the World Heritage List. The nomination dossier follows the strict specifications of UNESCO and includes, beside others, a detailed description of the serial site, an extensive comparative analysis, the statement of Outstanding Universal Value, and a comprehensive report on the state of conservation. The management plan aims to provide a practical tool for all individuals and authorities that are directly or indirectly involved with the management, preservation, presentation, or maintenance of the Dilmun Burial Mounds. think heritage! developed a framework of actions and policies that allow addressing challenges in an effective and appropriate way. The management plan moreover provides for the monitoring and quality assessment of the results achieved. The nomination dossier and associated management plan will be submitted to UNESCO by 1st of February 2016 in order to be discussed at the 41st World Heritage Committee meeting in 2017.

NATIONAL HERITAGE STRATEGY

The National Heritage Strategy aims to provide a vision and a strategic planning tool for the national heritage of Bahrain for a timeframe of 15 years. think heritage! developed various strategies to protect the distinct heritage of Bahrain, to raise knowledge and understanding, to improve physical and intellectual access, and to increase human capacity in the sector. The National Heritage Strategy is an inclusive and holistic tool that acknowledges all heritage expressions including terrestrial and underwater archaeology, architecture, urban heritage, cultural landscapes, intangible heritage, as well as movable heritage.